top of page

Do Something Positive for YOU During This Crazy Time

Updated: Apr 1, 2020

I’m seeing a lot of family and friends struggling during this time. Understandably. Many of you are struggling with your health and worried about this virus. Some are pregnant like me and worried about, well, everything. Some have elderly parents that need you but just visiting them puts them at risk. Some people are still working, and some people aren’t sure when they’ll return to work and have family depending on them. Some people are alone at home and struggling to stay positive. A lot of us are emotionally eating and physically drained from stress.


What I’ve learned in the last few years of my attempt at planning my life out is that life is unpredictable. We can plan as much as we want but I honestly believe there is a greater power at work deciding where your life is meant to go. God has a funny or sick sense of humor! Everything 'big' or 'important', that I’ve ever planned for my life has been extremely difficult to come by or just never happened the way I imagined.


As a control freak, this was a hard pill to swallow. But it kept happening, so I had to quit fighting reality and say, “you know what? I surrender! I get it. I can only control how I react, and not so much what happens to me.”


When I remind myself of this (which is often when God throws that log in my bicycle spokes) I try to focus on the things that ARE IN my control. Like, taking care of myself, mentally and physically; by staying active; by protecting myself and my family by staying home during this time; by giving myself grace and rest even though I’m a natural busy body; and by eating foods that are going to help build my immunity, keep my pregnancy healthy and make me feel good.

Focus on what you can DO versus what you have absolutely no power or control over.


I have no idea how long this pandemic will last. Or how the world is going to even be once it has passed. I can't imagine anything will ever be the same. But I'm hoping for a stronger more united world. But while hoping, wishing and imagining are one thing, 'doing' and taking action are another. I can focus on what I will do daily to stay as healthy as possible in mind and body.


I want to be able to help and provide support for anyone who needs it. A lot of us are going through some personal life problems on top of what is going on in the world and it’s just making things so much harder. Trust me, I get it. I didn’t expect to get pregnant during one of our most insane global pandemics of our times. But I can choose, and you can choose. We have a choice. How we deal with it and how we react to it. Now more than ever we see that times can always be difficult, but will you lay down and just let it be or will you do something to bring light and positivity to your life.


I want to give you what I gave myself years ago when I was struggling to grasp some of the most momentous life changes I ever endured. Long story short, I was pregnant with my first, graduating college with a degree I was passionate about, finally thinking I had a career in my near future and then suddenly became full-time stepmom to 2 kids overnight when their mom was murdered. I was falling apart emotionally and scared of the unknown.


I had tried a lot of things. Over-the-counter supplements, like GABA GABA, SAM-e, St. John’s Wort, anything that was used to deal with depression. I had gone to the doctor and explained that there must be something wrong with my hormones and to blood test me for everything because I just wasn’t feeling well (stress impacts you in so many ways). I was totally in denial that i was overwhelmed because I wanted to be the superhero mom and do it all myself. I was told I was in perfect health, physically, but that I could benefit from talking with a therapist. I’ve been seeing her for almost 2 years now.


But the thing that really changed my life? This thing that helped me survive these times and helped me at my most vulnerable, when I felt like I had not one bit of control or normalcy, was when I decided to start really focusing on my health. I did so, of course on my own for a good while but something was missing.


Then I decided to join this wellness community. I wasn’t expecting anything to drastic to change. I wasn’t even expecting anything but to keep working out like I had been but to actual workout videos created by pros so that I wouldn’t have to make up my own routines or follow a list of moves without any professional telling me if my form was right or how fast or how many. I didn’t expect to fall in love with this community the way that I did. Sure, I got the programs laid out for me which was a massive help as a new busy mom to 3 kids who didn’t have time for the gym, but what I really loved was how amazing the support and friendships were that I made. I love helping and inspiring others and being inspired in return.

I know how much value there is in living a healthy lifestyle and having a supportive community and I would never want to go back to doing it by myself. Some things are funner together, don't you agree? I think right now we have enough isolation.


This is a lifestyle. This isn’t something that shows up and disappears. This isn't a quick fix. It's an ongoing journey with continuous growth and learning. It doesn't happen overnight and it doesn't scare you with enormous unrealistic changes.


Deciding to love myself and take time to take care of myself was something I committed to because I desperately needed it, and that has helped me tremendously with how I feel and how i show up for my family, work and life.


Not sharing this is a disservice to my family and friends and that is why I am sharing it with you.



If you are ready to change your life for the better. If you’re tired of the ups and downs of trying these unrealistic unsustainable diets, going to the gym not knowing what to do, not having a support system to cheer you on, not feeling worthy enough for feeling good, not motivated to be on this journey for the long haul, then this is for you. If you are sick of feeling rundown and unmotivated and want to start feeling better mentally and physically so you can show up every day as the person you’ve always wanted to be for your kids and spouse; If you want to do some serious internal work on yourself and find a place where you can be at peace with yourself and learn to love yourself; if you want to have the knowledge of what truly living healthy and feeling good is, then you should be a part of this community.


Maybe this is the message you needed to read today. Maybe this is the steppingstone you needed. Maybe this is the beginning of something totally fresh and new. Maybe this is how you will find that inner happiness you’ve been seeking for so long. Who knows? All I know is what it’s done for my life and millions, yes millions of others who needed something just like this. Like anything and everything that has had a great impact on my life, I share it.



You’re skeptical. I get it. So am I! Oh my God if I could tell you how gullible I used to be and how many times people have taken advantage of that. I am the type of person who believes what you say at face value. But I know that has gotten me in trouble and screwed things up…anyways! What I’m saying is, I know better now. So, if you are like, ‘Come on? You think this is going to change my life?’ Don’t take my word for it. Try it for free for 2 weeks. Heck you can even try it for 30 days with the same supplements I take daily and if you hate it then you can get your money back. No problem! (The 2 weeks free option requires no credit card or money ever, cancel or don’t cancel, you won’t be charged. The 30 days option requires a payment but with a $ back guarantee, love it or hate it, get your money back).


I also hear you asking how much is it? Well there are different price points, but our most popular packages are the $160 to $220 ones. You either dip your toe in or you take the plunge. I’m a take-the-plunge kind of gal! I also have 3 months, no supplement options for $40. But I highly recommend at least the daily nutrition shake as part of your repertoire to help you achieve the best physical results. Besides the actual products, like I said, the community and support you receive is priceless. And you also get me as your coach for the entire duration of your membership for FREE! That’s like a crazy bargain compared to what you’d pay for a personal trainer and nutritionist (if ya didn’t know, your girl here has a Bachelors degree in Nutrition Science which makes me far more valuable to you😊). I’m also great (and going to help you) with time management. I don’t believe anyone who says they don’t have time. We will make the time. Your health is INVALUABLE!


If you have any questions for me, please reach out. I don’t bite and I love talking to you!! DM, Facebook, Messenger, Instagram (@juliette_wanderlove_fit), wherever you find me. I just want to help you feel empowered, in control of something and feel good again!


Whenever you’re ready, I’m here. But I want you to decide for yourself and I want you to go ALL IN when you do. Make yourself this commitment. Until then, take care of yourself and the ones you love.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page